Learn how to revoke access and delete accounts to close out the school year in the Administrator Portal
Important: If you use Class Codes for GSEonline access, you do not need
to follow the steps below. Follow this guide for preparing for the new school year:
New Year Process: Class Codes
Note: The following steps must be completed in the Administrator Portal
Important: If you are using a District Level account, you must revoke content from and delete classes and users for every school in the district. Learn how to switch to different schools here:
Step 1: Revoking Content from Old Classes & Users
Tip: If content is revoked from a class, it will also be revoked from all users within the class, including teachers. The fastest way to revoke content is with the Bulk Revoke Content tool.
Guides for Revoking Content:
Step 2: Deleting Old Classes & Users
Tip: Deleting a class does not delete the users within the class. The fastest way to delete users and classes is with Bulk Delete.
Important: Deleting a user will also delete their associated data. This action is irreversible.
Guides for Deleting Classes & Users:
Step 3: Pause Sync (Automated Rostering Only)
Preparing for the New Year
Once the end of year steps have been completed, you can begin the new year process using one of the guides below, depending on your rostering method:
Guides for New Year Process:
Check out our Frequently Asked Questions regarding the end of year and new year processes.