Learn how to prepare for the end of the year or beginning of a new school year in the Administrator Portal using manual rostering
Note: The following steps must be completed in the Administrator Portal
Important: If you are using a District Level account, you must revoke content from and delete classes and users for every school in the district. Learn how to switch to different schools here:
Step 1: Revoking Content from Classes & Users
Tip: If content is revoked from a class, it will also be revoked from all users within the class, including teachers. The fastest way to revoke content is with the Bulk Revoke Content tool.
Guides for Revoking Content:
Step 2: Deleting Old Classes & Users
Tip: Deleting a class does not delete the users within the class. The fastest way to delete users and classes is with Bulk Delete.
Important: Deleting a user will also delete their associated data. This action is irreversible.
Guides for Deleting Classes & Users:
Step 3: Adding New Classes & Users
You can add new classes and users individually or in bulk using the Bulk Upload feature.
Guides for Adding Classes & Users:
Step 4: Distributing Content to New Classes & Users
Once new classes and users have been added, content can be distributed to them in bulk or individually.
Guides for Distributing Content to Classes & Users:
Check out our Frequently Asked Questions regarding the end of year and new year processes.
We understand that you may need further assistance with preparing for the next school year. If you have any questions or require help with any of the steps outlined above, please do not hesitate to contact our help team by submitting a help ticket.